In class today, we talked about being called something that we considered offensive. Everyone in class shared their word and mine was “stupid”. I don’t know why but whenever someone calls me that, even if it’s just a joke, I get slightly triggered. I feel like just because I’m goofy or sometimes I might take longer to get things doesn’t make me stupid. After we all discussed that, we read a short narration of a boy who was called an offensive slur. The slur was the “N word” with the “er” at the end. Our assignment was to write a diary entry as if we were the narrator that had experienced that. That was pretty much all we did besides takes notes which I forgot to mention.
In class, Mr.Rease gave us a writing prompt. We had to think of a topic that we thought was overrated. The topic I went with was “wanting to fitting in”. We then had to come up with five points to go with the main topic. My subtopics were: insecure, dependent, bad clout, superficial, and temporary. Of course, we had to elaborate on those subtopics. We put them in a graph where theres a circle in the middle and the small circles extending from it. Next week we’ll turn them into essays.
Today In Mr.Rease’s class, we took a test. This was a test from last week but we had to take it today because we didn’t get a chance to take it. After we finished our test, we took notes on the writing process. As we took the notes, we discussed them. We continued to take more notes about brainstorming. Mr.Rease had us draw a graph with a main topic and subtopics that would help us to write essays. That’s what we did the whole time honestly. Lastly, I think I did well on the test and I'm curious about my grade.
Comments
Post a Comment